Techarena mods and admins: “Nautunkis” and politicians/plagiarist supporters

3

27/10/2010 by The Sorcerer


A wise friend told me “Techarena guys are all jhooler types.” not too long ago I wish I taken that advice. Never thought I would rant against a tech forum like this but then again I was never thought I would be termed as a plagiarist.

So this is what I posted on their introduction forum.
I contributed on techenclavechip,digit forums and gamebashing & I’ve been contributing it for a very long time. I am not a stranger to the Indian tech and gaming community, forum life and I’ve been been around since the kawabonka days. I’ve written few guides and many reviews for the forums and the members, but I never received such greetings, especially from your moderator.

I registered in the year 2009 but haven’t received any confirmation mail so I left it at that. In the meanwhile I’ve been getting media samples from Gigabyte and now Kingston, so I used the resources to educate the buyers by writing reviews and posting them on multiple forums. I tried to post over here but no confirmation mail was not sent.

I’ve tried it AGAIN (few days ago) and finally I got a mail with a link to the confirmation of my membership. Contact us is practically useless as one of the motherboard PR guys were trying to be in touch with tech arena and even I tried to be in touch with your admins. In the meanwhile I decided to post my “not-so-old” reviews and my latest review- kingston 30GB SSD desktop upgrade kit. Usually people (especially mods) would appreciate the efforts but its been the opposite for me.

I thought waiting for 300 seconds between every post was downright stupid, but what 2 of this mods did was downright wrong. When I started posting 3 out of 6 recent reviews on the forums, I found out one of this forum’s so-called contributor (The$hulk) stole couple of my pictures from my 890GPA-UD3H review. To add more, “his” screenshots of tests and other pictures were stolen, specifically from hardware secrets, Hardocp and xtremesystem forums where usually engineering samples end up first, next to benchmark scores at HWBot. I reported the thread and went ahead to post my reviews. Its a bloody pain to wait 300 seconds and seeing if each posts has 10 pictures. Silly forum rules.

That’s not where it stopped. Your moderators “Raj” and “alfahad” sent me a PM and I quote:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raj
Hi, This is an request please do not copy any content from other website and post on Techarena.  

Regards
Raj

Quote:
Originally Posted by alfahad
Hi We have deleted all your articles since those articles were copied from other websites. We do not entertain copy pasted articels. 

So let me get this right- I made those articles and those pics are mine (they are also protected under creative commons. They can be posted wherever they want provided either I am the one doing it or if someone else is doing it provided they have my permission). Still without doing the right thing and without verifying whether those articles are mine or not, they not deleted my reviews, but also put an IP ban on me, accusing that I am a plagiarist.

I don’t know how your writers do things, but the real writers take great pride when they write an honest review (whether its for a forum or for a magazine) but take it as an insult if I am accused as a plagiarist, especially by a couple of people who can’t do the needful and verify the content and the original author.

Raj and alfahad didn’t bother to reply to me PM yet, so I’ve decided to use the “contact us” form. Guess what, I got a mail ASAP (specifically from rahul_bbbayAThotmailDOTcom) and he said they will “revert” back.

My photos are being robbed by a dimwit. My IP is perma-banned and both the mods accused me of a plagiarist without doing the needful and deleted my hardwork, especially for waitin 300 seconds between each posts. So what kinda forum is this?? Guilty till proven innocent??

Please understand that I am posting this because no1 bothered to reply back or make any efforts to acknowledge from the moderator’s end, let alone apologising for not verifying before swinging their mod hammer. My articles, content and photos are my property and my property alone. The sad part is one of the manufacturers are trying to be in touch with the admins although all email sent fell on deaf ears. Since I am known to many people, I thought I would PM the admin and then post the reviews for the greater, but in exchange I am insulted and brought down.

bhaskar puts out his email without reading it properly:

We take immediate actions on plagiarism. Your threads has been removed because those has been reported for duplication from other sites.

I’ve always tried my best not to say wrong things to admins/mods but here you go: YOU SEXUALLY FRUSTRATED, WEED SMOKING, ASS CRACK CRAZY I-D-I-O-T: THOSE ARE MY CONTENT AND I POSTED THEM IN A FORUM AND I CAN POST IT IN ANY FORUM AS ITS MEANT FOR NON-COMMERCIAL USE & INCASE YOU DON’T KNOW, TECHARENA IS A FORUM.

I’ve bombarded them through their mods who did the “job” alfahad and Raj with PM , mailed them but they decided to leave it at that. You want to do anything with techarena just like how you do for other forums? Look away.  The nerve of such people. You try to help the community and this is how you get the gratitude.

Edit (28-10-2010): They have deleted the thread to save themselves from embarrasment of not knowing the real meaning of plagiarism (either that or they are playing “sim city” in their forum). As iGo said on FB “It is the reason why I never like any other Indian tech forums… most of these places are filled with dimwits and egoist idiots who just want abuse the power they have (as mods or admins)”.

3 thoughts on “Techarena mods and admins: “Nautunkis” and politicians/plagiarist supporters

  1. Nisheeth says:

    To be quoting Spiderman’s long dead father – “With great power, comes great responsibility”.

    Power abuse in forums is quite common (You do good, no +Reps. You say one thing wrong & BAM! everyone’s out for your ass!), but to come from a forum of this level is just pure shame. However, the only thing more shameful is their not accepting their fault & rather tossing it away with a Bazingaa! (read: it was all a joke).

Leave a Reply

Now all you have to do is subscribe to this blog and you will get the cake!!!

Join 134 other followers

